Tags

, , ,

NY Dispatch Day 31: Yesterday the CEO of my company gave an interview in which he confirmed that he did not anticipate employees returning to the office in May, but maybe June, July, August or later. This outlook is in step with the medical advice I’ve read and I’m relieved that my firm is taking a cautious approach. I know that this timeline is realistic, but his message brought reality to my doorstep and forced me to acknowledge that we are in this for the long haul. Other countries are starting to reopen for business, but with new requirements for physical distancing, facial coverings, and hand washing. The US will monitor those countries to see if COVID-19 starts to spike in response.

2020-04-15 - WHO

What I find appalling is that our president is scapegoating the W.H.O. for his own neglect of the gravity of this virus. They joins a never-ending list of finger pointing that includes all the usual suspects: Democrats, the deep state, liberal “fake news” media, his “witch hunt” impeachment trial, and President Obama who left office in 2017. Adding insult to injury 45 threatened to penalize W.H.O. by withholding funds in the middle of a pandemic. Class act. If you have Netflix please do yourself a favor and watch the Dirty Money episodes on 45 (“The Confidence Man”) and his son-in-law (“Slumlord Millionaire”) to see just the tip of the iceberg of their “legal” crimes.

Today I am grateful for the hours of music and media that I have been using to get through this time. What would this world be without artists?